Bath waste pipe angle.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
My waste bath pipe in the pipe in the picture below appears to be the wrong angle to allow for natural gravity drainage.

I've had a few leaks underneath the bath and this caught my eye. Water does drain out the bath but can be fairly slow.

Is this something I should be concerned about?

Sponsored Links
Not the best, is it......that pipe will be full of water until the point that it starts to descend. There's a good chance of it blocking with soap debris etc, but there shouldn't be any leaks, even so......but with a lack of fall like that, any water will escape from any weak point.
John :)

I think burnerman was being kind. That installation is just wrong and while it should not leak you need to get it sorted with proper falls on the waste pipe.

Sponsored Links
I thought so. I have no experience on fitting bathrooms or this sort of thing. Whoever installed this bathroom, it would seem has a similar level of bathroom fitting experience as me... none.

If you're bored see my posts about the leaking shower and the problems I have with that. Anyway, I had a hunch that had to be wrongly positioned. More alarmingly, it's worth posting a couple of pics of the actual leak that's coming through the kitchen ceiling which got me taking the bath side panel off in the first place..

I have no real clue how this is leaking or how to sort it:

Underside of the bath:

Underside of the bath at the back which I cannot see without using the Mrs makeup mirror with lights attached:

Thoughts on how to fix this would be very welcome.