Best way to advertise

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi guys,

Im only starting out in the business and am only working in the evenings at present.

I was wondering what is the best way to get your name out there to drum up some business. Im taking an Ad out in the Yellow pages.

I had some sales guy on the phone yesterday saying that if i paid them a £200 upfront fee and £30 a month they would guarantee me 16 enquires a month. The guys attitude on teh phone was shocking and i said to him "If your service is so good then why have you phoned me back 4 times to convince me?? Surely people would be jumping at teh chance"

They were an online company and i had never heard of them so was dubious. I eventually ended up literally telling him to F%^K off as he was pestering me!!!

Any advice would be great.

G

Sponsored Links
I would imagine telling anyone to "F%^K off " over the phone or any other way is not the way you should conduct yourself,particually if you want to create a good image and name for yourself,the person you told to " F%^K off " may along with there friends/family may require your services one day and may well tell you to " F%^K off " :!:

I believe advertising is very very important,unless your the only firm in your area,which is unlikely,you see B/gas,advertise everywere even though there the biggest around.I would get in the yellow pages,and get your van signwritten,i have one van but people say "see your vans everywere".Im on yell and i got 3 boiler changes last month through them.I had my best few months of a local murder ,right by my office/shop,it was when i put a sign on the front windows,just name,number and c,heating centre installations,breakdowns etc,and i got loads of work,so follow the tele cameras around.