Easy Seal Self Adhesive roofing products. Any good?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
How do you proper roofers out there rate Wickes' "Easy Seal Underlay" and "Easy Seal Capsheet"? It is a two layer system. Is the system comparable to a traditional three layer system in terms of length of service? My surveyor recommends three layers of built-up felt as the minimum for a dry workshop garage. Will Wickes' system cut it? Thanks in advance.

Sponsored Links
not a pro - but have used this product several times and found it to be excellent
prime the underneath material with the primer allow to go tacky/almost dry
then apply the rubberised layer be careful with the overlap strips they are prone to sticking to everything but where you want them :LOL:

when applying the top coat make sure you get it the right way up and by that i mean so water drains away from joints not into! (before some smart alec on here starts)

to be honest as a pro i would not use them as they are not really widely used within the domestic market and to be honest if i could find a product that was cheaper and was just as good as the ones i use then i would use it so not really sure why no pros use it other than the fact that it cant be as good. and it all depends on what you are looking for as a finish i mean if you got a pro to do the work then there is no reason why when using good materials the roof wont last you 20 to 30 years and to be honest the way work is at the moment in the flat roofing industry you should be able to get a pretty decent quote and payment terms. shame your not alittle cloeser or i would have been more than happy to price. if you have any queries on what you should be paying or if you do get some quotes an want some advice on them then just get in touch and ill help you out.

if you have any queries on what you should be paying or if you do get some quotes an want some advice on them then just get in touch and ill help you out.