Glow Worm Boiler - British Gas 330 Fault Code Issue (long)

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi

I have the above boiler, i recently installed a Honeywell Evo system on all rads. So i now have control over all rads and hot water.
We recently moved in so have no benchmark of operation before i made the change.

I am not a Proff plumber but have done plenty of plumbing on past houses, including soldering etc, got my own kit have had for over 10years. I am a sparks, not Part P and likewise when we have done building work i have done my own electrical and notified Building Control and presented test reports of the related work, so am not a complete numpty :)

When i first swapped to Evo (great system by the way!) the overheat stat would operate and i would have to take the cover off and reset it, as the Bypas is only a few feet in length, next to the boiler and was wound quite tight. So in the summer if i only had one rad calling for heat, i guess the boiler could not shift enough heat in time, i guess if evo shut down when it was just powering up, it had no place to go. I slackened this so as it would bypas but not prevent far rads form getting hot. Problem has not reoccurred and rads are still getting nice and hot. I do intend on extending the bypas to the recommended 5m in eth manual. The HW and CH zone valves are right next to the boiler, hence why the bypas is so close i guess.

Anyway, the above is a bit of background. Now winter is setting in, the boiler has tripped of twice in the last week with a new f26 fault. maximum Delta temperature.

What are the possible causes here please?

I did balance the rads, by touch alone some time ago over the period of a week. I even took note of turns for each lock shield. Eventually i got it so the farthest rads would get hot at the same time as all the others. Balanced.