Help with a Videx GSM Intercom gate opener

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi, looking for any help with an installation of this Videx into an existing Daitem Gate Command Module.

The Videx sends a relay signal to the Daitem if the gate needs to open.

This relay signal time can be set to 0 to 99.

My quesiton is what value should I use? Short, like 1 to 5, or long like 90 to 99?

If short would the gate just open a bit then stop, or open fully then stop?

And if long would the gate open, pause then shut?

(The gate can do either via the remote; 0 = open and shut, 1 = just open (or just shut).

Appreciate any help, I have no experience in kit like this! Thankyou

Sponsored Links
depends on the gate controller settings if its set to auto a single pulse of 2 seconds is fine but if its set on button control eg press end hold button untill open ( dont think it will be) you would have to time gate open time.

Excellent thankyou.

I have no idea what it's set to, so I suppose I'll just have to experiment with different relay times to see what happens.

if it is on 'auto' and it gets the single pulse, do you think it would open and close or just open?

same again depends on gate controller do you have fobs ? what do they do ? fully automatic opens pauses then closes from single pulse semi opens on pulse closes on pulse

Sponsored Links
The Daitem controller will accept a single pulse from the videx, but best is a 4 second "pulse" on it.
The gate controller will respond to this in the way it is set up.

So either open/stop/close
open
close last two dependant on the gate state of opening

Why not have the Videx directly into the gate operator, I assume your using Came or FACC ( Or NICE, hell the list is endless :D) Came and FAAC give excellent diagrams for interfacing with Videx.
Personally I favour Came and Comelit but there you go......expensive stuff!

If you tell me what your running for gate operators, I can tell you what to put where and what timers to use.