HELP!

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I've just bought a flat in the south side of Glasgow, its in need of some major TLC! This is the first flat I've bought so I'm completely new to how much everything costs etc. I'm looking to get a rough price for the redeocrating of it as my job means I dont have enought time to do all the work my self. I dont need any wallpapering and no paper needs stripped, just painting, the room sizes are:

LOUNGE - 18'9" x 13'10" (5.72m x 4.22m)
BEDROOM 1 - 16' x 11' (4.88m x 3.35m)
BEDROOM 2 - 11'11" x 11'4" (3.63m x 3.45m)
BEDROOM 3 - 10'3" x 9'11" (3.12m x 3.02m)

One bedrrom has some fairley inticate corninsing, the skirting boards / woodwork are all glossed in every room (buts its turned yellow and looks nasty) so would need stripped back and glossed again. Due to it being a tenement flat the ceilings are high in each room as well. My question is what would be a reasonable price to have each room painted including skirting boards and door frames? I have no idea about this so would appreciate the info!

Sponsored Links
Pick a number, times it by three divide it by 4 and add 10%.

Seriously no-one can price that without looking and any one that does aint no decorator. With respect a pro will see problems, know how to solve them and suggest the right products for preparation and finishing.
Best get three quotes and pick the guy/girl that :

Turns up to quote on time
Returns a written quotation promptly
Listens to what you want
Suggests quality materials such as trade paints
Takes a reasonable amount of time, not too fast or too slow
Provides an address and landline number
Doesn't only work for cash
Anything under £80 a day is a chancer anything over £150 is ripping you off

There's more but you get the picture