makita router 3612c 30mm guide bush fitting

Discussion in 'Tools and Materials' started by littlecookie, 22 Apr 2011.

  1. littlecookie

    Joined:
    22 Apr 2005
    Messages:
    176
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Yorkshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi I've recently bought the makita 3612c router and also a trend 30mm guide bush ,there is no screws with the bush ,how should the bush fit properly..thanks
     
  2. seaangler

    Joined:
    10 Feb 2006
    Messages:
    270
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    only way you can fit a trend bush to a makita is to buy a subbase - its far cheaper and more efficient to get a makita bush
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. littlecookie

    Joined:
    22 Apr 2005
    Messages:
    176
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Yorkshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok thanks il have a look for one ,just noticed the first time i used it today that the top inside sparks alot of blue sparks ....is this normal
     
  4. alumni

    Joined:
    12 Dec 2010
    Messages:
    2,765
    Thanks Received:
    83
    Location:
    Yorkshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Motor brushes. Just bedding in so will prob spark a tad more than normal at moment.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  5. littlecookie

    Joined:
    22 Apr 2005
    Messages:
    176
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Yorkshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    .
    I've noticed the makita 30mm guide bush doesnt come with any screws ,where can I get hold of them ..thanks
     
  6. seaangler

    Joined:
    10 Feb 2006
    Messages:
    270
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it doesnt use screws - the base has a clip arrangement, look closely and you'll see it
     

Share This Page