Price per linear m for fascia

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi guys, i have been told that the job i am working on is being wrapped early for christmas. I have been offered the oppurtunity to stay on and give a price for the painting of 2 coats of undercoat and white gloss finish to the fascias and rafter feet, as it is an open soffit. I used to decorate for a living a long long time ago. the wood is primed but not filled, Please can you tell me what the going rate for this work would be? the customer is supplying the materials, so its labour only, it is all single storey level. albeit the site floor is muddy, so this will hinder me a little. i just wondered if there is a standard trade rule of thumb price per m.

thanks in advance

Steve

facebook.com/ctbmaterials

Sponsored Links
Everyone goes at different speeds. It would be better to work on a day rate i think.

Everyone goes at different speeds. It would be better to work on a day rate i think.

Hi, Robbie they are not interested in day work anymore on this job, they are putting everything to price, so i have got to give them a figure, i can assess how long it will take but when i used to do the banks, we had a rates list, that we priced with. it kind of helps you double check your figures.
regards

Just stick a price in that you are happy with. How can we do it for you when we can't even see the job?

Sponsored Links
The original question was " is there a price per linear meter for fascia" I never asked anyone to price it for me :evil: . I was just asking any decorators that work to a bill of rates in their daily workplace that is up to date. regards

Just stick a price in that you are happy with. How can we do it for you when we can't even see the job?

If you can't price it yourself don't put a price in. FFS - you need a mother. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: