propane gas (im new to forum and need help)

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
sorry if this is in wrong section.
i need help with propane and just joined (not sure if correct forum to join)

anyway my mum lives in a mobile home
and the cooker is propane (outside propane bottle)

thing is the propane cooker looks really old
and i'm worried for my younger brother etc (i think it might have a leak)

but i think the cooker leaks(not the actual pipes to it,im not positive though as it has the same weird smell everytime its used

should i put washing liquid and water (50/50) in a garden sprayer and spray around pipes and connections? (although im more worried about the cooker itself)

as i dnt like the way its made (took off top part under rings and im shocked how the gas gets to the rings as i think gas could escape everywhere (i could take pics)

maybe all propane cookers are like this i dnt know as im not good with gas/propane im more a lil handyman with plumbing electrics (but gas i scratch head)

please help any1 with knowledge of propane or gas

thank you

Bret

Sponsored Links
Don't you think it wise to get someone who does know about LPG to check it?
It may cost you a few quid but at least you won't end up standing in a pool of explosive vapour if it is leaking. Do the sensible thing and turn it off until you've had it checked ;)

It may cost you a few quid but at least you won't end up standing in a pool of explosive vapour if it is leaking. Do the sensible thing and turn it off until you've had it checked ;)

Assuming that this isn't a wind up, the above is perfect advice. LPG is MUCH more dangerous than Nat. Gas. Don't just be concerned about your bros., there are plenty of otherfolk around

Assuming that this isn't a wind up, the above is perfect advice. LPG is MUCH more dangerous than Nat. Gas. Don't just be concerned about your bros., there are plenty of otherfolk around