Putting up a fence!!!!!!

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
HELP!!!!!!!

I Havent got a clue.......

First of all here are the measurement of my garden.

2 sides each measure 36 feet in length.

Back fence measures 39feet in length.

I want to put a fence up. Which is the best and cheapest, (weather proof wise, easiest and cheapest).... Is the panel fenceing the right one, or are the 6inch plank ones the best??????

And how much would I be expected to pay someone to erect a fence of this size??????

And how much would all the materials cost???? I am looking at a 6 foot fence.

And are metpost just as good as concrete when it comes to putting the post in...

And what chance do you reckon someone has of putting up a fence like this, if I have never done one before????

Probably silly questions to some of you lot......... but if you don`t ask!!!!!!!!!

Many thanks

---------------------------------------------
lynda, moderator, please note forum rule 9

Sponsored Links
poolietim said:
Which is the best and cheapest

Best is reinforced concrete posts, set in concrete, with concrete gravel boards, and close-boarded infill.

Cheapest is 3-inch timber posts that will go rotten and snap off, with thin woven panels that will break.

poolietim said:
And how much would I be expected to pay someone to erect a fence of this size??????

Thousands. So you might as well have it done properly.

poolietim said:
And how much would all the materials cost???? I am looking at a 6 foot fence.

Dunno. Look at some prices in the sheds.

poolietim said:
And are metpost just as good as concrete when it comes to putting the post in...

No.

poolietim said:
And what chance do you reckon someone has of putting up a fence like this, if I have never done one before????