whirlpool dishwasher error code

Discussion in 'Appliances' started by andymac5, 19 Nov 2006.

  1. andymac5

    Joined:
    15 Nov 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I got Whirlpool ADP 4501/5 dishwasher its been working fine. Now its not working. it has a flashing green light( 7 times), i believe this is and error code!!! I think thats its something to do with the water. maybe!!!!

    Ive disconnected and checked water supply and still flashing 7 time.

    ive now sorted the flashing 7 time, ive got it flashing 6 times, any idea what that could be and how to fix it

    Thanks
     
  2. Sleepyhead

    Joined:
    2 Apr 2006
    Messages:
    1,896
    Thanks Received:
    27
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is it taking water in?
    6 flashes is a problem with water intake. Normally it changes from 6 to 7.
    check for kinked fill hose.
    is the water pressure good enough?
    Failing that, left hand panel off, unplug the flowmeter, plug it back on and try again.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. andymac5

    Joined:
    15 Nov 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hey thanks for that.

    its started out as a 7 code then i took the bottom panel off and disconnected the reconected all the plugs.

    Now its flashing 6.

    Ive check all the pipes , and they are ok and the presure seems ok too. Not sure if its allowing water in or not!! Ive looked inside and the filter is clean and looked in the bowl and that looks ok, i couldnt get the plastic black gard off to see inside. :cry:
     
  4. andymac5

    Joined:
    15 Nov 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just checked it again and its back to 7 flashes :oops: hehe
     
  5. andymac5

    Joined:
    15 Nov 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks sleepyhead. Took side panel off, disconnected then reconnected the flow meter. Seems to be working fine now. Top Job
     
  6. cro2oz

    Joined:
    31 Oct 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks sleephead. I have an ADG 7556 M and this worked !!!!
     
  7. durks

    Joined:
    7 Dec 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom

Share This Page