1. We are pleased to announce the 'Home Automation' forum. Click here to get involved!

Wiring celtic wireless roomstat

Discussion in 'Trade Talk' started by walsallgasman1, 30 Mar 2012.

  1. walsallgasman1

    Joined:
    30 Mar 2012
    Messages:
    67
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi any help will be appriciated as i am new to this forum need help wiring above to vailant ecotec pro have not done wireless b4 so plz can some1 explain thanks in advance
     
  2. MikeyGas

    Joined:
    25 Oct 2009
    Messages:
    452
    Thanks Received:
    90
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The celtic reciever needs a permanent Live and Neutral, then on the switching side will need the common and normally open wiring into the roomstat port in the boiler (has a link that needs removing).
     
  3. walsallgasman1

    Joined:
    30 Mar 2012
    Messages:
    67
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for reply, shell i take 4core and take L and N from boiler ?
     
  4. MikeyGas

    Joined:
    25 Oct 2009
    Messages:
    452
    Thanks Received:
    90
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's one way of doing it, but in the M.i's for the boiler or reciever it might require you to take the permanent live from the fused spur.
     
  5. walsallgasman1

    Joined:
    30 Mar 2012
    Messages:
    67
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks Mikey.
     
  6. terence7556

    Joined:
    25 Mar 2008
    Messages:
    2,045
    Thanks Received:
    302
    Location:
    Staffordshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    walsallgasman you will find more replies on the plunbing part of the forum for thr future, bud. also might want to think about registering for the combustion chamber, its very handy
     
  7. walsallgasman1

    Joined:
    30 Mar 2012
    Messages:
    67
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for advise terance , as I put I am new to forum so don't know way round will get there also I have applied for combustion part of forum waiting for authorizations.
     
  8. terence7556

    Joined:
    25 Mar 2008
    Messages:
    2,045
    Thanks Received:
    302
    Location:
    Staffordshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    where you based , im in lichfield
     
  9. walsallgasman1

    Joined:
    30 Mar 2012
    Messages:
    67
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i am in rushall walsall
     

Share This Page