Worcester Bosch 350 rsf - Last Attempts

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi

Bit of a long shot this , firstly I am not a DIY expert and know very little, my boiler broke down 2 weeks ago I had cover with homeserve who basically were useless, they took 2 weeks to tell me they couldn't locate the part for my boiler and I would have to get a new one, this may be the case and I might have to get one. They said the part I needed was a pipe flow assembly - part number 87161206330 (Obsolete), and I can't find this anywhere, in my boiler manual the code for the same part is 87161206300 and I can source one of these. Can anyone tell me if these are in fact the same part and will do the same job, and if not can anyone help with advice on getting 87161206330. Thanks for any help.

Sponsored Links
Thanks mate I've got this part, none of the sites seem to have this one 87161206330, the thing is this part number does not appear on the spare parts list in my manual the only one is the 87161206300. Are only the parts you need listed in the boiler manual?

Sponsored Links
Thanks just phoned them don't think i'm any the wiser, they are both flow pipes he didn't know the difference, he thinks I need the 87161206300 so hopefully that will work ,

thanks for your help

he said homeserve have been out. as is they will have told him or even diagnosed it.

op call another big heating company for a fixed price repair, then make a claim from homeserve for being ****ing useless.

plus its gonna snow soon and they dont come out in the snow. :p