Changing virgin master telephone socket

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi everyone.

I am hoping for some advice on my virgin cable telephone wall plate. It is a master telephone socket which has two connectors: A and B. I would like to remove the socket and replace it with a euro-module. I have a PABX Master socket module, can anyone confirm this will work? I assume I will need to connect the wire from A to connection 2, and the wire from B to connection 5.

Many thanks in advance for any advice.

Sponsored Links
To interfere with the master sock is an offence and frowned up on by all and your provider. If you wish to go a head , change it with a NTE5 or ask Virgin for an upgrade to an NTE , but this will be expensive.

Hi everyone.

I am hoping for some advice on my virgin cable telephone wall plate. It is a master telephone socket which has two connectors: A and B. I would like to remove the socket and replace it with a euro-module. I have a PABX Master socket module, can anyone confirm this will work? I assume I will need to connect the wire from A to connection 2, and the wire from B to connection 5.

Many thanks in advance for any advice.

For polarity issues , connect A to 5 And B to 2

Sponsored Links
I have a PABX Master socket module

Master Sockets
Master sockets are used for wiring PABX extensions. There are actually two types - a normal master socket and a PABX master socket, but either will work on a PABX. The difference is that a normal master socket includes a surge suppresser, and is used where the pair of cables coming in to the socket are on the end of a long cable that can pick up the effects of lightening near by (this is not a foolproof protection against lightening).

source http://www.swindells.com/wiring.html