sk+ with magic eye and ver8 remote

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Guys
hi , I am new to this, so please bear with me, I have sky plus with a magic eye feeding my new tv - unfortunately the new tv is a Logik L26DIGB11 lcd . I have tried loads and loads of codes to try and get my second remote to do the volume on the bloody tv, with no luck , so i am not sure if i am doing it wrong, or have the wrong codes, or its just a crap make telly....... its driving me mad !!!!!!!

Any advice , such as should I be using a 3 code or 4 code ,, etc would be really appreciate.

Ps I done the beep back test and the hanset was -0065,,, but unless i am being a complete idiot I still cant get it to do the volume.....!!! :cry:

Sponsored Links
A couple more thoughts...

Is your technique right? Read a couple of other web sites to make sure you have the sequence down right. If the code you are putting in is good then the remote with flash twice.

Do all the number buttons work okay on the remote? I programmed a guys Sky+ remote for his Samsung TV. I realised his "0" key needed a really hard press.

Have you got the right codes for your version of remote control?

Sponsored Links
cheers will check and try again... THANKS very much appreciated!!!

I have the same set up in the bedrooms on a second sky box (independant fro downstairs).
I was told by a sky engineer when he set it up that...the remote volume will only work with the parent tv which is hard wired to the box. ie; not the tv connected via the magic eye.

I have the same set up in the bedrooms on a second sky box (independant from downstairs).
I was told by a sky engineer when he set it up that...the remote volume will only work with the parent tv which is hard wired to the box. ie; not the tv connected via the magic eye.

I would suggest that that is guff...
The code programmes the remote to the TV itself, not via the box, in a similar way that universal remotes do.