Creda 850DL Shower loss of heat - Mid Temp Led has gone out

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
The shower has had this problem twice now. First time I replaced the heating canister and it seemed to fix the problem as it was an element confirmed by the creda engineer who came to examine the shower but couldnt fit the item. Same problem has occurred now 2 months later. Surely the canister couldnt have failed again. The basic issue is the heat is no longer as strong as it was. I have also noticed the only the lower power led is on and the high led. The Mid temperature led is not on suggesting that either a microswitch is not working or the element in the heater has gone again? Not being a shower expert i was hoping for some advice on this before i get the multimeter out and test the microswitch and heater elements as the Creda engineer seemed to be at a loss as well. The same problem occurred with a Creda 950DL so perhaps it is a manufacturer fault.

Sponsored Links
I would say you have a poss fault on a m/switch.
Check both elements are getting power on high setting.

Could you let me know how you get on with this one please, Ive got the exact same problem with same shower Creda 8500DL. Mid LED out and low water temperature.

The only way im managing a reasonable temperature shower currently is fine mist head setting with flow turned down to almost nothing. Suggests part of element gone or not being activated correctly.

Can i ask a question - do you by any chance take extra long showers ie more than 20 minutes???

I tend to spend a long time in the shower 15-20 minutes due to my Ocd and this may have an impact on the life of the heater elements - its just an idea.

But yes will reply once i have tested all the microswitches and the heater elements.