Edited

Sponsored Links
Sounds like thermostatic cartridge is blocked or knackered. Do you live in a hard water area? If so probably scaled up.

As an aircraft engineer I thought you could have provided better details than in your post.

What would you think of a pilot who reports a fault on his aircraft just stating it wont fly :rolleyes:

Sponsored Links
I was asking for the picture 'cos I thought that as you didn't tell us what make and model it was, we could identify it for you and help more. the next question wouldhave been has it been fitted the right way round? 'cos symptons don't always show straight away.

I was asking for the make and model boiler 'cos some combi's do not work well with termostatic showers, and the symptons don't always show straight away.

Fixing planes would mean a bit of lateral thinking and part identification yes?

Same goes for plumbing and boilers.

Yeah, boilers are supposed to do that too - except their displays flash the fault code - seldom means anything tangiable though.

That's what confuses BG engineers.

Nice pair of Tats :LOL:

Earth bonding shouldn't be connected with excess of the bonding strips, should be linked with earth cable ;)

How about the possibility of the isolating valves being blocked?

I would take the unit off the wall and check flow out of each pipe.

Looks like you shower is upside down - so possibly the inlets are incorrect

Check to see if there are any markings (red/blue dots, an H or C, or even Hot/Cold) on the back of the shower. Then see if they correspond to the warm and cold pipes.

I have seen many showers fitted the wrong way round (did a few meself once). They sometimes work fine for ages, then keel over and give strange temperatures.

In your case, the worse thing would appear to be that ned to turn it over.

The boiler, while not hte greatest is a modulating one so should operate fine with the shower.

Shall we start a Posters' wives/girlfriends/partners thread ;)?