Best combi boiler

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
hi can someone please tell me whats the best kind of combination boiler to get for reliability and most powerful thanks

Sponsored Links
Broag Avanta 39c you'll need a 28mm gas supply to it though, mine's over two years old now and it has been good as gold! ;)

Dave
It depends on what your hot water demand/requirements are, and also what your incoming mains flow/pressure is like.

Graham

keep away from glow worm seem to be a year or so behind everyone.

im always hearing good things about rehema.

ease of fit, servicing and parts - worcestor.

Sponsored Links
Ideal Lodic plus is a vgood boiler.

what output do you need/require have you 2/3 bathrooms? have you measured the room sizes to determine the btus req per rad per room

I am a sole trader and would seriously suggest that you consider an Intergas boiler.

If you are replacing an old boiler it would be a very good idea to fit a magnaclean onto the heating return pipe just before it conects to your new boiler.

When deciding which boiler to spend your hard earnt money on think ahead, remember that the price of gas is constantly increasing year on year so an economical appliance what you need.

The truly economical appliances have an out side temperature sensor wired back to the boiler.

This enables the boiler to varie the temperature the Radiators get to when the heatings on.

With the sensor fitted your rads will not get very hot on days like today where the temperatre out side was around the 12 degree mark, but those same rads will get hotter once the sun goes down and the out side air temp is colder.

When the boiler runs at lower flow temperatures it get more heat out of every £1 you spend on gas.

The trade name for this energy saving outside sensor thing is "Weather Compensation"

make sure your installer knows what it is.
Tim

baxi duo tec says so in which magazine......