28CDi RSF, Worcester

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Had a complete new system (boiler and radiators) fitted 5 years ago by British Gas, and has performed perfectly since, untill now.
The boiler has started cutting out, and the trip light has a slow flash. Pressing the reset button immediatly cures the problem and all is well. But this is happening every day now, sometimes twice.
The instruction manual tells me that i have a \\\'Burner Lockout\\\', and the flow diagrame assumes that you have some prior knowledge of the system.
So......is this serious, or can i fix it myself, or do i just get a expert (ouch ££), any suggestions please.
I have lots of DIY knowledge, but never with gas, so am VERY wary of messing with boilers.

Sponsored Links
Does this happen in heating or dhw mode? Does it happen when the boiler starts or after a long time? Are there any noises? Do the radiators get fully hot, top and bottom, sides and middle?

The boiler has been serviced by British Gas, this takes about 15 mins and comprises connecting a laptop to it, and £75 thankyou very much.It was last looked at early last year, it has never required any work.
The boiler trips out after a couple of hours, we only notice when the radiators go cold, so i couldn't say exactly when it trips. There are no bangs, strange noises.
Help.

Sponsored Links
forgot to mention,
the radiators are fine, no problems, the setting for the radiators on the boiler panel is/has always been on the next to full setting.....i don't know why, it was like that from installation so we just assummed to leave it there, the hot water setting is on full setting. Thanks