can't find browning, bonding or hardwall? please advise

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,
I have hit a problem. With yur advice I started plastering a wall.
The method I chose was unibond, sand/cemennt/plasticicer scratch coat followed by browning, bonding or hardwall
and then finishing plaster. This is my first attempt at anything like this.
I have done the scratch coat and it looks good. I then when to my local diy shop and to my surprise they don't store any of the undercoats!
I have no other shops around and don't drive. What they have is thistle oone coat plaster, thistle muti finish, thistle dry wall and thistle finish
Are any of these suitable? Can I do with out the browning, bonding or hardwall??

Also, how hard should be obe coat before I apply the next one?

Thanks, your help has got me really inspired and so far it's going we'll, this further advise would be most appreciates.
Mnetol

Sponsored Links
HOw confident are you at putting on another coat of sand and cement, ruling it off flat and true, floating it with devil float ? Then skim after 24hrs with multi or board finish.

The operations are basically the same, it's just that the. material handles a bit differently

I'm surprised you can't get the undercoat plasters locally,, London. Have you tried B*Q, Wickes, or the different local builder merchants in your area??