new valliant boiler & rads help please

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
hi newbie here,

the council put in a new valliant boiler, cylinder and new rads throughout as part of the homes standard they have to adhere to these days. I'm disabled and live in a small bungalow so it's only 3 rads and hot water. i don't have a bath, the shower is electric and heats itself, so the hot water to kitchen and bathroom hot taps should come from the valliant boiler. the old larger twin panel rads have been replaced with smaller single panel rads. the replacement cylinder is a surprise as i was told during design stage that i wouldn't need one, i'd just get a new boiler (used to be a back boiler on the fire). Why is there a cylinder (1600x300 hw & top immersion heater) on this system and is it interfering?

principally, i want to try and work out how efficient my system as it's using more gas and the heating is poor without it being really cold. there should be heat available below a certain level of cost, if not there's either a faulty setup or design flaw, so i'm dubious about whether this setup is fit for purpose. can anyone help me defunk my brain about what to investigate?

the boiler is a Valliant ecotec plus 615 which the installing engineer said exchanges heat or something, and CAN be cheaper but depends how it's used.

on the design sheet that the heating engineer did for my bungalow, there is a graphic table with the rooms, rad sizes and types, trv's, and a column that says load (no units specified). what do you think this could mean?