Texecom veritas excel - final pieces help

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I have just installed a Texecom Veritas Excel alarm system. I have wired in most of the system and have a few questions before I connect it up to the battery. I'm a novice when it comes to alarm panels so I'm hoping someone can clarify for me.

1. I've wired up the system as EOL (end of line) using the resistors provided. I'm not sure if I've done this right for the magnetic door contacts? Pls see diagram below on how I've wired this up. The two resistors are in contact when they meet the left brass screw. Is OK?
GALLERY]

2. Any unused zones should have 10K resistor placed between them in the panel?
3. I need to 'notify' the system I've wired up as EOL but from page 23 in the manual, there's EOL tamper alarm on zone short and EOL tamper alarm on zone open. Which one do I choose?
4. Also I purchased the Texecom speech and text dialler and I'm having difficulty in wiring this up. Does anyone have any 'simple' instructions that can help me in wiring this up to the panel? After reading the manual a few times, I'm still not able to make sense of it.

Thanks in advance.

Sponsored Links
1, correct.
2, yes in an ideal world.
3, 3.2 on 3.2 on
4, Page 8 for the dialler has all the terminations you need for the panel.

Simples :D

1, correct.
2, yes in an ideal world.
3, 3.2 on 3.2 on
4, Page 8 for the dialler has all the terminations you need for the panel.

Simples :D

Thanks Alarm for the reply, glad I've wired the magnetic contacts correctly as it was quite fiddly. But still confused on 3 and 4.

3. Did you mean 3.2 ON and 3.3 ON?
What is the diff between zone short and zone open?

4. This is as far as I've got with wiring the dialler.

Dialler Panel
0V ---> Aux-
12+ ---> Aux+
Tamp ---> Tamp
Tamp ---> Tamp