Sky links in different rooms?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi I am looking for some help?

I have installed a NIKKAI A80HT 4 ROOM DIGITAL TV DISTRIBUTION KIT around the house, I have got a superb picture on all connected TV's and I have power coming to all the remote links as the red LED lights are on on all the units, the issue I have is none of them work?

I have SKY+ and have checked the RF OUTPUT is on and it is (would not get power to LED's if not i would guess?)
The RF Channel Number is on default setting 68 (I do not know anything about this so have not changed it).

I have three link receivers connected and none of them will do anything when the remote is activated in front of them? I am not technically minded and really need some good advice to get these things working, as far as I can see there is no help line or web page for this product?

Thanks in advance for any info or gen that will help me!

Crazy Fodder

Sponsored Links
Isn't Nikkai a Maplin brand. Have you tried talking to the people who took your money?

Hi Chris

have been in the shop and a 18 year old kid did not have any more of an idea than me?

He did give me the number of the store manager but said if I was to bring it back did not know where I would stand as I have used all the cable that came with the unit. Not too worried about this as I think I would get my money back or replacement, can be quite persuasive if needed.

Just hoping there was an easy fix that I could do as my lack of tech knowledge a pain. Happy that I got as much done as I have but need the thing to do what it says on the box!

If no easy option then will have to return it and try something else.

Thanks for the time in answering, but if anyone has any ideas they would be gratefully received........................................

If you're getting TV pictures on the other sets then it sounds like you've hooked it all up right... but it's worth double checking