thermostatic shower

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Im new to this and I want to fit a thermostatic bar shower in my bathroom.

I have just got a new shower and been reading the manual and it needs a combi boiler with 25kW (85300Btu/h) but when looking at my boiler it's only 23.4kW (80000Btu/h) will this matter too much?

My boiler is in my bathroom and the pipes are only about 7m away from the boiler. Is this going to affect the shower only being 23.4 not 25kW? My boiler is a Worcester 24i if this helps.

Thanks

Dan

Sponsored Links
Should be ok what delivery does the shower require

Probably would have helped , if you had bothered your arse to read the instructions before you bought the shower, why not keep the shower & change your boiler???........

The combination boiler must be capable of rasing the temperature of 8 litres/min of incoming cold water by 45oC. this requires a boiler rating of 25kW (85300Btu/h) so he book says

Sponsored Links
traineegasman said:
Probably would have helped , if you had bothered your a**e to read the instructions before you bought the shower, why not keep the shower & change your boiler???........

tbh it would be cheaper to get a new shower

pinola said:
The combination boiler must be capable of rasing the temperature of 8 litres/min of incoming cold water by 45oC. this requires a boiler rating of 25kW (85300Btu/h) so he book says

Most, and someone will correct me pretty dam quick if I got it wrong, Combi boilers will raise the temperature of the water by 35°C

The 24i will give you 9.5 litres a min at 35°C

Doitall, you wrote "Most, and someone will correct me pretty dam quick if I got it wrong, Combi boilers will raise the temperature of the water by 35°C ".

All combi boilers are capable of raising the temperature by a greater amount (e.g. 45 degrees) if the flow is reduced, by for example partially closing the outlet tap. Providing of course that the DHW thermostat is set high enough.