Please help!!!! I have used lead solder all over the place!!

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi! forum members and thanks to be here...
i'm awaiting for a baby and so I'm converting the current bathroom into a single bedroom for my little one due in June. So I am cutting part of the kitchen and convert it to a bathroom instead, and move the actual kitchen to the other side of the room... :(

I now over worried!!! I have decided to change some radiator position in the house and moved few into other places in the room. I have worked as a goldsmith in my early age and I'm an electronics engineer and so I knew how to weld copper no problems ( and never read any tutorial how to do it)
I have used a solder witch it contain lead... ( I have found it in the garage and the writing was all coved of dirt). early on I was looking for some advice on how to bend pipes and all other stuff!!! and found out about the danger that exposure to lead may occur.
Well!!!! I have used lead on my whole house (gas pipes, central heating pipes, drinking water :( , I never washed my hands.... breath the fumes... helped to bend the tip with my mouth,... and god knows what!!!
What should I do? am I going to die ???
Also would you replace all drinking water pipes and do it again? or just cut a slice and rejoin with lead free solder?
I'm worried about my family too now...
P.S.
Sorry about this first post... I got so much to do in the house at the moment :)
Thank you

Sponsored Links
You got any plumbers metal in that garage?...........used to suck on them sticks like a lolly pop. :p

Sponsored Links