candy cdi 1012/2 - Is changing the on/off switch an easy job

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
i need to replace the on/off switch on our candy cdi 1012 dishwasher as it no longer stays in to power up the machine. how much work needed to replace it myself? i am no electrician but it looks fairly simple to access the switch, am i right in thinking that after the power is switched off at the wall i remove all the posi screws around the circumference of the stainless steel panel to get to the switch assembly - there is a screw either side of the door catch in the centre , but do i need to remove them as well ? and when i get to the switch is it fairly easy to replace. ? the Mrs wants to get somebody in to do a "proper job" but i think i could tackle this one myself - any advice folks - many thanks - dave :D

Sponsored Links
You ought to be able to change the switch yourself no problem. To do this the control panel needs to be removed, normally you don't need to take out the two screws each side of the door lock. You may (or may not) have to remove the door facia as well, it depends which model you have. There are 5 - 6 versions of the cdi1012, the door sticker shows the full model number (which should look something similar to this cdi1012-80). When ordering spares you need to quote the full model number.