Securitech 700L after powercut

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all, think we've got a Securitech 700L and unfortunately this afternoon we suffered a short power cut. Since the power came back the box has been emitting quite a highpitched noise which we've been unable to get rid of.

Unfortunately no one can remember what code it is and in the panic of first hearing the noise my girlfriend ripped the front panel of the box off to see if there was a way to stop it. :) genius

Can somebody please advise me as to how I can stop this noise without setting the big house alarm off? I'm a total novice at house alarms but am confident I could unwire it if I knew which wire to do.

To be honest looking at the wires I feel like i'm tasked with disarming a bomb so someone please help :)

Sponsored Links
To be honest if you dont know what your doing with alarms i would get a firm in to sort it.

Get someone in, ripping things off the wall with mains inside = not clued up enough to even be near it.

Like I said my girlfriend ripped it off.

Whereas im not familiar with alarms I do have experience in electronics and circuit boards.

The house mains would be tripped off from the fuse box before I attempted anything such as removing a wire. I've read up and am confident I could do it with the right instructions.

I've shorted things before and know how to effectively bridge connections although i'm unaware where the memory default link pins are.

We dont use the alarm so we're not looking for functionality afterwards, just something to stop the ringing until we can afford a call out.

please reconsider :)

Sponsored Links
Actually your asking how to defeat an alarm system.

Not reconsidering.

Sorry

In the alarm panel , towards the left hand side of the wire terminal blocks, look for the wire with a
_
S
Terminal and disconnect it ( the outdoor bell trigger )