My Zanussi DCS 14 W is trying to pump out,when off

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Can someone please help me! I have a zanussi \\\"dcs14w\\\" dishwasher, and it has got itself stuck,trying to pump water out,even when the power button is off.I have unplugged it,which stops it.But when I plug back in,it stays the same,trying to suck any water,from the bottom of the machine.It won\\\'t start any cycles either,to clear itself.

Sponsored Links
It may simply be that it still has water in it. Do the usual blockage checks; kinked / blocked outlet hose, blocked pump filter.

Thank you so much for your reply! I'm not very technical but will try to take the hoses out and check them.The main pipe within the machine (that sucks the water from the bottom) is at a right angle,pointing downwards and seems impossible to get out/into. I guess I will have to almost take the thing apart to get to it properly. Are you familiar with this model? If so,is it easy to take apart/put back? Thanks again,much appreciated.

No, I'm not familiar with this model so can't advise you there. Do the simplest checks first though. Many machines have access to the pump filter via a small panel at the front bottom of the machine. If so for this model, check this first as you would hope the filter catches most things. Unless the machine has been moved lately it is unlikely to be a kinked hose (but you never know), more likely blocked if the pump filter is clear

Sponsored Links
sounds as though this model has a sealed base which is full of water due to a leak, this operates a float switch that disables machine but brings pump on