volkera linea pressure problem

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
hi im new to all this so please be gentle lol .im no engineer but my system has been slowly loosing presure over a couple of years ,and a few times ive tried restoring pressure using the filling loop,nothing happens .it used to gush water with no problem but the pressure has got so low its in the red reading about 0.5 bar . ive also noticed over the last 24hrs that my radiators get hot when the hot tap is used .. any idea, before i call the man out ?
many thanks matt

Sponsored Links
You really must increase the pressure to about 1.5 Bar.

Whilst you might have a seperate filling loop, Vokera conveniently fit one inside their boilers!

There is a black lever on the right underneath. Pull that down 180° and it should fill up then return to the top as before.

The boiler may then work but hot water in the rads could indicate a faulty diverter valve. (Lets see how many people make a fool of themselves shortly! )

Tony

it wont fill using the filling loop thats why the pressure has dropped havent been able to for a while ,i think the valve is stuck...

I still dont know if you mean a separate filling loop or the built in filling loop I described to you.

Which is it ???

Tony

Sponsored Links
from the black filling handle under the boiler through the braided hose to the system refill valve typee thing :LOL: it used to refill quite easy but now nothing ,i removed the braided hose and water does flow when you turn it 180deg but wont fill the system

Which end of the built in hose did you remove???

The left hand end regularly blocks at the junction with the fitting that it is attached to, either in the hose or in the fitting.

It should be easy for you to clear the blockage and get it back to normal.

Tony