is this about right

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all I am fairly new at this (not long passed ACS) and I am trying to price up a job and would appreciate some advice off some of you more experienced guys. The job is to take out a baxi back boiler, supply and fit worcester 28 condensing combi in back bedroom airing cupboard (told customer it's not an ideal place) run new gas pipe from meter, replace all rad valves, replace roomstat, powerflush system, remove all rubbish etc. My intentions are to do the work to as high a standard as possible, so that I may be invited back in future or recommended on, and obviously to price accordingly. The corgi lad who I still work with is a bit hit and miss on pricing, so I am trying to do this part of the job myself. Anyway I am thinking in terms of about one thousand pounds labour plus materials, I reckon this would take it to about two thousand one hundred pounds or so, yet around here (merseyside) you can have a full system installed for less than that, and the customer may think that it's a bit pricey. What do you lads think, also have I missed anything, cheers for any replies ray.

Sponsored Links
Sounds like it's in the ballpark (right area). Remember there are lots of extra bits and pieces to do - condensate drainage, flushing and cleansing system, possible flue extensions (pluming), commissioning, benchmark, notification, etc.

Beyond that it's a question of how badly you want the work. If you're starting out you might want to be a bit more competitive - better to be working for something than twiddling your thumbs for nothing. And you'll be building up goodwill, experience and a good reputation.

2K or not
That is your price ,
NEVER EVER BE ASHAMED AT WORKING TO A PRICE ...

there are either scum or educated ,
give estimates ,
then as he says this or that ,
gauge it ,
an tell him you can go cowboy way or proper way ,

+ work on his property will be in a 1st class condition , 12months guarantee (at least )...