DIYnot
Local | Network
   DIYnot > Forums
Local | Network
DIYnot Network Local DIYnot Network Local  
  Forum IndexForum Index     RulesRules    HelpHelp     Join FREERegister Free     About CookiesCookies     SearchSearch     LoginLogin 

wot amp fuse i need

This topic originated from the How to page called Choosing the correct plug fuse
Click here to return to the page called Choosing the correct plug fuse.

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DIYnot.com Forum Index > Electrics UK
Search this topic :: View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Welsh-Me

from United Kingdom

Joined: 15 Feb 2007
Posts: 1
Location: South Glamorgan,
United Kingdom

PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 10:47 am Reply with quote

do eny 1 no wot amp fuse i need for a dishwasher iam useing a 13 amp but it triping my letric and i dono if it the fuse or afult with dishwasher if it is the dishwasher eny idears on that
Back to top
 Alert Moderators

If you do not want to see this advert, click here to login or if you are new click here to join free.
systemtek

from United Kingdom

Joined: 09 May 2004
Posts: 70
Location: Staffordshire,
United Kingdom

PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 11:21 am Reply with quote

Is this a new dishwasher or a old one ?

A 13a fuse is the max you can have in a plug, so if its tripping your electric you have a problem somewhere. It might be worth telling us the make/model that way we can tell you what fuse it should be, this is worked out by the wattage of the dishwasher

Does it trip as soon as its switched on or as soon as it starts to work etc ?
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
TopTrumper

from United Kingdom

Joined: 18 Nov 2005
Posts: 282
Location: United Kingdom
Thanked: 1 time

PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 12:04 pm Reply with quote

Welsh-Me wrote:
do eny 1 no wot amp fuse i need for a dishwasher iam useing a 13 amp but it triping my letric and i dono if it the fuse or afult with dishwasher if it is the dishwasher eny idears on that


does your mum know you are messing around with electrickery?
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
securespark

from United Kingdom

Joined: 11 Jan 2004
Posts: 24859
Location: Cheshire,
United Kingdom
Thanked: 423 times

PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 3:17 pm Reply with quote

Gerrit cheked by a appylanc engginer.
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
JohnD

from United Kingdom

Joined: 15 Nov 2005
Posts: 36182
Location: Hampshire,
United Kingdom
Thanked: 1283 times

PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 3:39 pm Reply with quote

It might be the RCD.

Look at the thing that is tripping and tell us everything that is printed or engraved on it.

Everything
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
securespark

from United Kingdom

Joined: 11 Jan 2004
Posts: 24859
Location: Cheshire,
United Kingdom
Thanked: 423 times

PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 4:27 pm Reply with quote

JohnD wrote:
Everything



Oooh, you're so masterful!!
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
Search this topic :: View previous topic :: View next topic  
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DIYnot.com Forum Index > Electrics UK All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Similar Topics   Replies   Views   Posted 
Tracking Down A Fuse ! 15 680 Mon Sep 06, 2010 10:00 pm
fuse holder without ES(EN) 35 2040 Thu May 06, 2010 5:19 pm
Turning lights on caused fuse to blow. 8 300 Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:34 am
Flood Light tripping fuse box - Help Please!!!! 8 700 Wed Mar 10, 2010 9:39 am
What capacity is this fuse? 15 1160 Sun May 09, 2010 5:57 pm


 
DIYnot
Find an Expert | Find a Supplier | Search DIYnot.com
Network | Advertising | Newsletter
DIY | DIY How To | @home | DIY Wiki | DIY Forum
By using this site you agree to our Terms of Service / Disclaimer.
Please read our Privacy Policy. Copyright © 2000-2014 DIYnot Limited.