9651 panel

Joined
16 Apr 2004
Messages
218
Reaction score
1
Location
Cheshire
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,

Can anybody tell me the default zone and attribute settings for all 8 zones in the panel ?

Cheers

Chris
 
Sponsored Links
Joined
20 Nov 2007
Messages
2,954
Reaction score
268
Country
United Kingdom
I see you have not looked for the answer on Google then
 
Joined
16 Apr 2004
Messages
218
Reaction score
1
Location
Cheshire
Country
United Kingdom
Google just brings up the manuals. I’ve set them up now but i’m Having trouble with the walk test, zone 1 door open sounds ok but the passive don’t sound first time, I have to get them to trigger a few times before I hear the tone from the keypad and the shock sensor on zone 4 won’t sound at all. i’ve Set the 2 pir zones up as normal alarms including the shock sensor as it’s just a NO/ NC contact, i’ve Checked the shock sensor with a meter and it’s working. Any help greatly appreciated. Cheers
 
Joined
2 Feb 2016
Messages
2,139
Reaction score
407
Location
Newark
Country
United Kingdom
Check your programming again
Have you selected A,B,C,D as required when programming
What devices have you got and how do you want them to work?
Front door entry/exit
Hallway access route
Lounge intruder zone etc
 
Sponsored Links
Joined
16 Apr 2004
Messages
218
Reaction score
1
Location
Cheshire
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,
Not sure about the A,B, C, D is that the attributes for each zone? Zone 1 is entry and exit zones 2 and 3 are dual pir and 4 is a shock sensor on the back doors. I don’t need an access route on any pir they set the alarm and leave. Can you tell me what I need to program the zones as and the a,b,c,d. Thanks for your help
 
Joined
20 Nov 2007
Messages
2,954
Reaction score
268
Country
United Kingdom
Google just brings up the manuals. .........................................

What do you think the manual is for, making the tea?

Have you programmed anything yet?

Better still did you get the manuals? Looking at your last post , I guess not.

You do know how Google works?

Everything you want to know is in the manuals, how do you think all alarm engineers are supposed to ............
 
Joined
16 Apr 2004
Messages
218
Reaction score
1
Location
Cheshire
Country
United Kingdom
Europlex you need to take a chill pill mate. The manual is a bit hard to work out hence why I,m asking the experts to tell me in plain English, if you don’t want to help then don’t reply to a post.
 
Joined
16 Feb 2011
Messages
9,348
Reaction score
1,448
Location
Sheffield
Country
United Kingdom
Ok as an example ...all devices have A
Example ...2 ...all devices have A and B , if you had a detector on the landing ( off at night ) that would have A only ...
You could leave all devices with A,B,C,D if there are no devices to turn off off at night ..
 
Joined
16 Apr 2004
Messages
218
Reaction score
1
Location
Cheshire
Country
United Kingdom
Hi sparky marka, yes I,ve checked and all the zones are programmed to A,B,C,D and there will be no night settings.my question is why are the passives not sounding at the keypad when I do a walk test, they only sound after they have been triggered after a couple of times, also the door shock sensor doesn’t sound at all when I bang the door but the red led does illuminate. I’ve buzzed out the sensor and it does open when I bang the door but I do need to buzz the zone at the panel end to check the wires are ok. Have I missed something in the programming that would cause this. Thanks for your help.
 
Joined
16 Feb 2011
Messages
9,348
Reaction score
1,448
Location
Sheffield
Country
United Kingdom
Questions are ....is it a new install ?
If so in programming what is option 21 set at ?
Are you doing walk test from engineering or customer mode ?
Can you exit engineer mode and set the system ?
If so do the zones activate ok in A setting ?
 
Joined
16 Apr 2004
Messages
218
Reaction score
1
Location
Cheshire
Country
United Kingdom
Yes it is a new install, option 21 is default closed circuit but yes I will have to double check that. I was doing the walk test in customer mode, is there a difference to engineering mode?. Yes I can leave engineer mode and the system will set in A ok. The passives do activate but not first time. I’ll do some more checks on option 21. Thanks for bearing with me on this.
 
Joined
16 Apr 2004
Messages
218
Reaction score
1
Location
Cheshire
Country
United Kingdom
When the blue light comes on I,m led to believe that’s a trigger of the sensor. I’ll turn the microwave up and check again. I,m not back at the property till next week so I,ll update you next week. Cheers
 

DIYnot Local

Staff member

If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

 
Sponsored Links
Top