Accenta G4 manual

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by joe-90, 3 Dec 2010.

  1. joe-90

    joe-90

    Joined:
    28 Oct 2005
    Messages:
    31,283
    Thanks Received:
    1,063
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi folks I'm looking for a an engineer manual for the G4. Can anyone help?

    I've got one for the G3 but I want to default the system - and it seems they've changed the procedure.

    A manual is best but if yiou don't have one can you let me know the default procedure?

    Please post to the email below. cheers.


    lg5609@gmail.com
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. Alarm

    Alarm

    Joined:
    18 Oct 2010
    Messages:
    8,965
    Thanks Received:
    532
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Engineers manual..................No

    Defaulting info.......................No


    Next question?
     
  4. joe-90

    joe-90

    Joined:
    28 Oct 2005
    Messages:
    31,283
    Thanks Received:
    1,063
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Would you like me to recommend a good psychologist?


    If you don't have a manual or know how to reset it - why bother posting?

    I don't know anything about the Hadron Collider - so guess what? I don't post about it. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
     
  5. joe-90

    joe-90

    Joined:
    28 Oct 2005
    Messages:
    31,283
    Thanks Received:
    1,063
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well I've got both the G3 and G4 manual now (thanks to a regular on here - a decent one that is and not that prat Alarm). But sadly, neither work. I'm pretty sure it's actually the G3 as it must be a few years old. The standard default is power up then Rest/Reset within 5 seconds but that doesn't work. Any ideas anyone? (exluding the forum clown that is :p ).
     
  6. Europlex

    Europlex

    Joined:
    20 Nov 2007
    Messages:
    2,954
    Thanks Received:
    268
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    He's the new Forum police (small p).

    P
    Alarm

    Whoops, I did a Big P :)

    Only been here 5 mins and thinks he's on a Pro site not a DiY site.
     
  7. joe-90

    joe-90

    Joined:
    28 Oct 2005
    Messages:
    31,283
    Thanks Received:
    1,063
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The thing is I've been fitting alarms since the 80s but not the Optima range since they were red and black with a membrane keypad. I just need the right manual. I think he used to post under a different name but was banned for being a total tool. Bet he goes the same way this time.
     
  8. Denford1

    Denford1

    Joined:
    18 Dec 2007
    Messages:
    181
    Thanks Received:
    54
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have a read of page 17 in the G4 manual. ;)
     
  9. Sponsored Links
  10. lectriclegs

    lectriclegs

    Joined:
    24 Jul 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i seem to remember something about putting a link between set pos and pa and then powering up on accenta systems to default .don't know if it works with g3 /4 though
    its been a long time since i did it so dont shout if itdoesn't work
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  11. joe-90

    joe-90

    Joined:
    28 Oct 2005
    Messages:
    31,283
    Thanks Received:
    1,063
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for that - it is for the G4 and doesn't work for this one. The panel only says Accenta 8 mini - nothing else and I assumed it was a G3 or G4 but must be somethin else.
     
  12. Denford1

    Denford1

    Joined:
    18 Dec 2007
    Messages:
    181
    Thanks Received:
    54
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Using the link method on some models , you have to ensure all zones/tampers are clear , and the panel goes to day mode...then the panel defaults.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  13. lectriclegs

    lectriclegs

    Joined:
    24 Jul 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    oh yeah, forgot about that bit :oops:
     
  14. Europlex

    Europlex

    Joined:
    20 Nov 2007
    Messages:
    2,954
    Thanks Received:
    268
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Fool, it helps if you give the correct panel model :)

    Found this in my note book. Will be the correct procedure.

    You'll have to find the manual though. :(

    Accenta 8 mini - Power Up - Clear NVM

    1) Remove the mains supply & cause an alarm condition by removing the CPU cover

    2) Disconnect the battery.

    3) Remove all wires from terminals 17(PA) & 27(SET+)

    4) Fit a wire link between terminals 17 & 27 & apply power

    5) The system will power up with no alarm condition.
    Remove the wire link & replace original wiring

    6) The RKP indicators will show in response to each of the zones & circuits
    as they operate.
    Refit the CPU cover checking that the Tamper indicator goes off.

    When ALL of the zones and circuits become clear the system will go to
    Day mode & that moment the NVM will be cleared & factory set
    condition will apply.

    7) The system may now be programmed, tested & commissioned.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  15. joe-90

    joe-90

    Joined:
    28 Oct 2005
    Messages:
    31,283
    Thanks Received:
    1,063
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi folks.Yes it was the tamper that needed closing before power up. The manual doesn't say that bit. Cheers all.
     
  16. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
Loading...

Share This Page