Are Worx tools any good?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi I'm new to all this and am looking to get a set of power tools for my various novice DIY schemes (looking to get more advanced as I go!) - I've been recommended the Worx range as a place to start but they're so cheap that I keep thinking they must be crap! Am I wrong? Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Many thanks in advance.

Sponsored Links
I reckon they're alright for the money, but before you go splashing the cash, wait for the wise words of a certain Mr.Big-All to point you in the right direction. ;)

Ryobi one+

1/3 of the price of the big boys, 2/3 of the performance. Light to medium trade ;).

I have an extensive set and have completely gutted my house using their tools.

2 year warranty is pretty good. I have had a couple returns but doing things that have burnt out the motors. (mixing plaster with drill) :confused:

Personally the two tools i have used the most are there 3speed combi drill, and the circular saw. The plane has also been very useful, as has the angle drill.

Something like this would be a good start.

http://www.lawson-his.co.uk/scripts...comparison&utm_source=froogle&utm_medium=ncpc

The lithium batteries are also very good but a little pricey. Sometimes you can buy them with a tool for not very much money.

Good luck

Sponsored Links
Adrian,,, Go and sit on the naughty step...... You've stolen Big All's thunder ;) ;) ;) ;) ;) ;) ;) ;) ;)

Woops, what can i say, Big-all worked his magic. ;)
But i wonder if starter upper has got the advice or not?

i will repeat the answer i gave him elsewhere here it is :D :D :D
starterupper wrote:
Hey thanks for the reply :thumbright: - Did he say why Ryobi are better by any chance?

ryobi have over 30 tools for the same battery they are less than half the price off the big boys they can do 80% off the big boys toys
http://ryobi-oneplus.co.uk/index/flash/p/12