1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Assigning a panic button to the texecom app

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by Nims, 8 Feb 2021.

  1. Nims

    Nims

    Joined:
    8 Feb 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi,

    I require some assistance to assign a panic button to my Texecom connect app.
    I have read through the posts on the forum but don't fully understand the process.

    My alarm was set up by a friend but he is no longer around for me to get any assistance and I am not very good with these things.

    Is it possible please that someone can provide me with a bit of a dummies guide to set this up?

    I really could do with the help. Thank you in advance

    Kind regards
    Nim
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,422
    Thanks Received:
    674
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You need engineers code for the panel.

    Set panic up on last keypad the system could have.

    Then add it in the app.

    This has been posted on here before.

    so 24,48,64 you will need to setup on keypad 4, the keypad doesn't have to physically exist.
     
  4. Nims

    Nims

    Joined:
    8 Feb 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks SecureIAm. I have read the previous posts but I am unsure how to set panic up on last keypad i.e. keypad 4
    Not sure where/how in the keypad I set this up
    Thanks
     
  5. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,422
    Thanks Received:
    674
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This may seem a little rude, but I don't think your even trying.

    look at keypad 4, how many options are there for panic????
     
  6. Sponsored Links
  7. Stuart Frost

    Stuart Frost

    Joined:
    14 Apr 2019
    Messages:
    36
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As someone who has installed my own elite 64w, 8xp and smartcom and therefore knows his system well i don’t have a clue what you’re trying to tell this guy who clearly needs more step by step direction.
     
  8. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,422
    Thanks Received:
    674
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Apologies Stuart.

    firstly they say the have ready the forum and don't fully understand.
    What don't they understand?

    I have no idea where the person is struggling and it wouldn't do them any favours, listing detailed steps, where do I start?


    Mainly because
    1. Dont know which method they are to use (Keypad or Wintex)
    2. if they have an engineers code or not
    3. I dont think they are trying to understand the process involved just to bypass paying for help. As you will know I give lots of advice for free but I dont usually give it to people I dont think are at least trying.
    4. which veriosn of the app and on which operating system of the smart device as while the processes are similar they are not always exactly the same.
     
    Last edited: 9 Feb 2021
  9. Stuart Frost

    Stuart Frost

    Joined:
    14 Apr 2019
    Messages:
    36
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I appreciate all the help you give to users on here as you’ve also helped me in the past.

    All I meant to say was that I know the texecom system quite well now but I wasn’t sure what you were telling him to do or what he needed beyond the installer code.
     
  10. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,422
    Thanks Received:
    674
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Having installed many systems I wouldn't say I know all its quirks through all its firmware revisions and products but probably know a few more than most.

    Just to look something up to how willingness to put some effort in.
     
  11. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
Loading...

Share This Page