1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

baxi duo tec error e19

Discussion in 'Plumbing and Central Heating' started by kathydon, 22 Nov 2010.

  1. kathydon

    kathydon

    Joined:
    15 Apr 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi
    my husband accidently punctured a radiator pipe while lifting floorboards :oops:

    we temporarly repaired it with unibond metal repair and gauze, but havent turned the radiator back on.

    now our baxi duo tec he 33 boiler is showing error message e19, we have tried to repressurise it as usual, but its dead.

    please any help at would be great.
    cheers
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. bobw1956

    bobw1956

    Joined:
    19 Apr 2005
    Messages:
    454
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Gwent
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Check the error code, is it e19 or e119 if so then the fault is "Water pressure switch not operating"
     
  4. bobw1956

    bobw1956

    Joined:
    19 Apr 2005
    Messages:
    454
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Gwent
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I assume you have repressurised the system :oops:
     
  5. kathydon

    kathydon

    Joined:
    15 Apr 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cheers your on the money, it is e119.
    we did try to repressurise it but its dead, nothings happening.
    how do i fix this?
    cheers
     
  6. bobw1956

    bobw1956

    Joined:
    19 Apr 2005
    Messages:
    454
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Gwent
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you saying you have repressurised to 1.5 bar. :?:

    If so it,s the switch
     
  7. Sponsored Links
  8. kathydon

    kathydon

    Joined:
    15 Apr 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi

    we tried to repressurise it but nothing happens and the pressure stays at 0.
    cheers
     
  9. bobw1956

    bobw1956

    Joined:
    19 Apr 2005
    Messages:
    454
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Gwent
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok there,s the problem.

    Open the filling loop valve,check the other side of the flexable hose if that has olso got a valve,if so open that olso.

    can you now hear water entering the boiler :?:

    If not remove the handle on the valve,it may be worn,turn the valve with an ajustable spanner etc;

    make sure you turn valve off completly when the pressure reaches 1.5 bar :unsure:
     
  10. powell30

    powell30

    Joined:
    29 Jan 2008
    Messages:
    1,214
    Thanks Received:
    136
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do you have a filling loop or an integral loop??

    If second one they are 2 round black nobs at the front right at bottom. Make sure both are fully open......if they don't work the non return valve is stuck (common issue). Remove or replace the entire integral loop
     
  11. kathydon

    kathydon

    Joined:
    15 Apr 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks so much i really appreciate your help and I will give it another try, :D
     
  12. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
Loading...

Share This Page