C&G 2330

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I am currently attending a local college on a "one-day-release" on a City Guilds 2330, Year One. My intention is to complete this year and move onto Year Two and onto Year Three. My question is this, if I am successful at all stages of the course and walk away with a pass, what realistic opportunities will I have of breaking into the domestic side of elecrical installation, my long term aims are to eventually set-up on my own. I am currently not in the trade, I am 31 years old and looking for a change in career and the prospect of becoming a sole trader/self employed electrician strikes me as a challenging goal.

I appreciate it's not really a simple question but I guess I am looking to the people with experience to give me a steer.

Sponsored Links
I have no experience of the new C&G2330 but I did take 2360 as a mature student (54) and now have my own business. i also took 2391 I&T and enrolled as an approved contractor with NICEIC.

I would encourage you to pursue your studies and you will succeed, there seems to be plenty of work.

If you want to mail me I may be able to help you further with past exam papers, addy is in profile.

Hi I am also doing the C&G2330 course at my local college.
I found out this week that i can also do the C&G2377 PAT testing at the same time this is only a four week course and will allow you to go out in the field doing PAT testing.
You may be able to do the same thing at your college and do the PAT testing as a job while you are finishing your 2330 that way if all else fails then you just go around doing PAT testing.

gazza30 said:
I found out this week that i can also do the C&G2377 PAT testing at the same time this is only a four week course and will allow you to go out in the field doing PAT testing.