electrical testing course

L

llewop

Hi looking for a bit of advice. I am a qualified electrician but left the trade 10 years ago and now intend getting back into it due to redundancy. I was considering going on this college course.

CITY & GUILDS INSPECTION & TESTING PART 1 (CG2391-101) (THEORY)/PART 2 (CG2391-102) (PRACTICAL)

The course cost 600 pounds. Have any of you attended this course, if so was it of any benefit to you. I already have 16th edition but not the up dated version which came out about 2003 (so I am told).

Sponsored Links
The course you quote is for people who already have a sound knowledge of the inspection, testing and certification of electrical installations. They should also have good up to date and sound knowledge of the IEE regs. It isn't really a refresher course which it sounds more like which you require - you may find the 2391 like jumping in at the deep end!!

Thanks for your reply. I was an electrical inspector 14 years ago and have been involved in all types of domestic electrical work continually since leaving the trade ie rewires extra sockets lights etc. I feel my knowledge is good enough for me to work for a contractor again. I though this course might be a benefit to me as a refresher and would help me find an employer easier if I have this qualification. would most electricians want this qualification or is it just another course nobody really needs.

sorry to hear you were made redundant, but ask your self this one question, why did you get out in the first place.

when i was redundant i considered going bak to HP, glad now i didn't

Sponsored Links
llewop said: