ERA home Guard Pro Alarm

Joined
24 Feb 2007
Messages
130
Reaction score
2
Location
Birmingham
Country
United Kingdom
hi Everyone,
Would anyone be able to advise if ERA Homeguard Smart Pro is any good? I have visonic powermax 360r that I have ordered but not too sure anymore given the poor support and they make their products obsolete very quickly and after doing some research, it appears that ERA camera PIR is better than visonic.

Thanks LK
 
Sponsored Links
Joined
20 Jun 2014
Messages
6,159
Reaction score
832
Location
Lancashire
Country
United Kingdom
powermax over the ERA Homeguard to be honest. lots of things have been discontinued due to component shortages

as to if that's the best solution for you over something else that's a different matter
 
Joined
24 Feb 2007
Messages
130
Reaction score
2
Location
Birmingham
Country
United Kingdom
Hi Secureiam, I understand and when I was thinking over, my reaction was the same. Visonic powermaster 360r can't be hard wired, (era is the same) the pir camera quality of visonic powermaster is crap (Era atleast provides 720p its not great as per today's standards) Visonic does not provide any realistic support and I have to ring around to see who would be able to service my alarm when it develops faults (and their replacement accessories are too expensive) Era not cheap almost the same price as Visonic atleast it is easy to find the products. I have looked at pryonix; but have to pay a yearly subscription for their cloud service. Visonic is free, and era charges for cloud storage after 90 days but if you don't need cloud the cameras and pirs for era will still continue to work but will not be able to store the images and recordings.

So I really do not know what other options to go for really?

LK
 
Joined
20 Jun 2014
Messages
6,159
Reaction score
832
Location
Lancashire
Country
United Kingdom
if you want an installer to look after it get them to install it.
There are options but what do you want the alarm to be capable of?
 
Sponsored Links
Joined
24 Feb 2007
Messages
130
Reaction score
2
Location
Birmingham
Country
United Kingdom
if you want an installer to look after it get them to install it.
There are options but what do you want the alarm to be capable of?
Hi Secureiam, Key outcome I am looking for is if there is an alarm triggered, and I am not at home, I should be able to either hear or see and re arm or disarm the alarm.
 
Joined
2 Feb 2016
Messages
2,303
Reaction score
449
Location
Newark
Country
United Kingdom
Look at Pyronix you can have alarm on app, but chargeable. Hikvision cameras via Pro control app can be viewed for free.
Different ways to configure systems with or without chargers.
Cheaper equipment poor quality, poor images do not last long before failure but this does depend on your budget.
 

DIYnot Local

Staff member

If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

 
Top