Fitting wireless thermostat

Sponsored Links
Joined
17 Sep 2015
Messages
138
Reaction score
60
Location
North Devon
Country
United Kingdom
Depends if you have a Neutral at the thermostat. If only 2 wires then not possible.
 

CBW

Joined
26 Sep 2019
Messages
11,511
Reaction score
3,213
Location
North
Country
United Kingdom
What existing thermostat do you have? What setup is it, eg Combi boiler, s-plan or y plan etc?
 
Sponsored Links
Joined
15 Aug 2012
Messages
103
Reaction score
1
Location
Yorkshire
Country
United Kingdom
What existing thermostat do you have? What setup is it, eg Combi boiler, s-plan or y plan etc?

I currently have a Salus ST620
I think it's a S-plan. System boiler and unvented cylinder

I've checked the wires at the existing thermostat and i have live, switched live and neutral.
 

CBW

Joined
26 Sep 2019
Messages
11,511
Reaction score
3,213
Location
North
Country
United Kingdom
Providing the live and neutral are permanent, then it should work by putting the receiver there. Salus do have a mixed view reputation though.
 
Joined
15 Aug 2012
Messages
103
Reaction score
1
Location
Yorkshire
Country
United Kingdom
I've had a look at the wiring for the new thermostat.

Currently my wiring is:

Red - live
Blue - neutral
Yellow - switched

On the attached wiring diagram, does this translate to

L - red
N - blue
COM - yellow

Is that right?
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20210921-132427.jpg
    Screenshot_20210921-132427.jpg
    45.4 KB · Views: 32
Joined
5 Jun 2015
Messages
366
Reaction score
111
Location
Bolton
Country
United Kingdom
Red and blue are right but yellow goes to NO and you need to put a link between L and C.
 
Sponsored Links
Top