1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Honeywell g4 tamper lockout

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by discovery3, 21 Sep 2021.

  1. discovery3

    discovery3

    Joined:
    26 Feb 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi guys new to this but replaced my old Honeywell g3 alarm as keypad buttons worn out so replace it with g4 version alarm and new bell box can anyone help me wire up my new bell box it’s a kinitic az220 alarm bell box to g4 alarm panel
    Thanks guys
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: 21 Sep 2021
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,354
    Thanks Received:
    667
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A Supply -
    B Bell TR -
    D Supply +
    T TAMP RT
    Strobe - Strobe -
     
  4. discovery3

    discovery3

    Joined:
    26 Feb 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This at moment we’re mine are but saying lockout on lcd F45C5553-88C0-4B63-9EE4-BEA2E36413CD.jpeg D535B034-31B4-4B52-867A-19B27D330B09.jpeg
     
  5. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,354
    Thanks Received:
    667
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you established where the tamper lock out is coming from?
     
  6. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,354
    Thanks Received:
    667
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    bell tamper, panel tamper keypad tamper?

    if you place a link between T and A in the panel, this would rule out the bell tamper
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  7. discovery3

    discovery3

    Joined:
    26 Feb 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I take this scb a-t where my white and green wire is ?
     
  8. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,354
    Thanks Received:
    667
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes, out of interest do you see any others on the panel?
     
  9. discovery3

    discovery3

    Joined:
    26 Feb 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just looped t-a and bell box siren goes off
     
  10. Sponsored Links
  11. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    8,810
    Thanks Received:
    1,342
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It’s wired wrong ….
     
  12. discovery3

    discovery3

    Joined:
    26 Feb 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tested each wire from panel to junction box in loft and every wire is tested and all good take panel out of engineering mode and goes back to tamper lock out going to look at bell box outside now
     
  13. discovery3

    discovery3

    Joined:
    26 Feb 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Please help me you say it’s wired wrong
     
  14. discovery3

    discovery3

    Joined:
    26 Feb 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did find that put black wire in set screw place before I tested each wire
     
  15. discovery3

    discovery3

    Joined:
    26 Feb 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Finally found it was the screw holding the bell box bending the backplate in top right screw which was the problem happy days
    Micro switch was pressing down
     
  16. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,354
    Thanks Received:
    667
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    glad you find it and took the time to post the solution.
     
Loading...

Share This Page