I wish I was a plumber!

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links
Wish I could but theres not too much call for 42 year old trainees!

Vinno said:

there is, just not for 42 year olds who want a living wage, no one can afford it

if you were to accept a lads wage for two years you would have no problems

Vinno said:
Really I do!

You're in luck!!! It now takes 2 weeks for you to be on your way to endless riches and a godlike status. Shop around, I am sure you could get it down to a week. In some parts of the world, all you have to do is 'say' you're a plumber and 7 virgins are yours to do what you wish with. It's great!!

grrinc said:
Vinno said:
Really I do!

You're in luck!!! It now takes 2 weeks for you to be on your way to endless riches and a godlike status. Shop around, I am sure you could get it down to a week. In some parts of the world, all you have to do is 'say' you're a plumber and 7 virgins are yours to do what you wish with. It's great!!

WHERE!!!!!!!!!!

(fanatically packing his bags and trapping shoes ;) )

Vinno said:

If you want it bad enough you will find a way to do it. Be warned though it is not as rosy as the popular press makes out it to be. Forget these 2 week courses, load of c***. I have beeen self employed 6 1/2 years now but never call myself a plumber as all my training is just gas. People think I am being some kind of snob, but I never want to mis-represent myself!

Go for it ;)

I am 36 and close to finish my tech cert lvl 2, and i aint no youngster there is even a guy on the course older than myself at 39. Now for the hard part, getting some experiance :( . Oh at least another year for lvl 3 its a long hard slogg but i hope in the end it will pay off for me.

WelshMan said: