1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

LED white Light Fading away to yellow.

Discussion in 'Electrics Outside of the UK' started by Conniechan741, 30 Nov 2018.

1. Conniechan741

Thanks Received:
    Canada
    Hi Guys,

I bought a LED strip lights from amazon, but I am not satisfied with it, I think the color is bland, and the lights are getting dull, day by day,furthermore the length of the strip light is not sufficient to meet my purpose. I am really concerned, because I have placed this strip light in my daughters room, she really likes it especially, when it is dark. But Now I think, these dull lights could harm her eyes, and so I am intending to take it down as soon as possible. I am no expert in this but, you guys may be, so I need your help. Will dull light hurt my little one's eyes and this dullness, is it a product defect or is this how LED Strip works. I mean, when I bought the product, it was doing OK, but with in a few months, the brightness started to reduce drastically. I am now looking to buy a new LED Strip light, for my princes, as she likes it, hanging from the ceiling and it keeps her engaged in a way. I have singled down to a supplier near my house, but I am not sure what product should I buy. Guys,you may be an experts in this, I would like to hear from.

2. FrodoOne

Thanks Received:
    Australia
    Why would you think that "dull" lighting could harm the eyes of any being able to detect light?

You may have noticed that there is quite often a very bright light in the sky emanating from that which is often called the Sun.
    This object has been determined to be a close Star, about which the Planet which we inhabit revolves - roughly, every 365.25 days.
    Looking at this very bright light source could cause harm to the eyes of any individual.