Low pressure vaillant ecotec

Discussion in 'Plumbing and Central Heating' started by MPB, 28 Oct 2005.

  1. MPB

    MPB

    Joined:
    21 Sep 2005
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Leeds
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Bit of a problem!.The pressure gauge on my boiler is hardly moving,on the display it is only showing at best 0.9 bar.Used to show 2 bar.Is there anything i can do/check my self befor calling an engineer out? Many thanks. :(
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. chrishutt

    chrishutt

    Joined:
    20 May 2005
    Messages:
    5,343
    Thanks Received:
    21
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So what's the problem? Why should it move? 0.9 Bar is Ok.
     
  4. MPB

    MPB

    Joined:
    21 Sep 2005
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Leeds
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thankyou for the reply.Its just that in the manual it says when the display flashes with the bar reading there is a prob?. :oops:
     
  5. chrishutt

    chrishutt

    Joined:
    20 May 2005
    Messages:
    5,343
    Thanks Received:
    21
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So put the pressure up to 1.0 Bar and see if it makes any difference. Won't do any harm.
     
  6. Sponsored Links
  7. MPB

    MPB

    Joined:
    21 Sep 2005
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Leeds
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks once again,ill give that a go. :D
     
  8. MPB

    MPB

    Joined:
    21 Sep 2005
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Leeds
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Lost all pressure now down to 0.3 bar fault 22 now flashing on display!.Water pressure to the boiler appears to be ok!.Central heating and hot water now not working. :(
     
  9. chrishutt

    chrishutt

    Joined:
    20 May 2005
    Messages:
    5,343
    Thanks Received:
    21
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So you're loosing water pressure, but where? Out the discharge pipe from the PRV (pressure relief valve), internally in boiler (e.g. AAV - auto air vent) or from system pipework (typically around spindle of radiator valves?
     
  10. blahblah

    blahblah

    Joined:
    30 Jul 2004
    Messages:
    252
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you have an Ecotec it must be new (and under warranty). Best have a word with the installer!
     
  11. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
Loading...

Share This Page