Memera fuse problem

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi firstly :D

Just need some info on changing a fuse in a Memera 2000 (AP4) box?

We had a toaster malfunction earlier this evening, even though it didn't trip any other switches on the box or the box itself. Our shower now seems to have stopped working with no power going to it whatsoever (Redring expressions 500).

We've had no faults with the shower until tonight. So I can only surmise the toaster burning out somehow effected the shower fuse (but no other fuses in the box show any signs of being effected?)

I'm not a qualified electrician. Other than changing a few plugs and the odd 'fat' fuse. Electric boxes are something I won't tamper with too much.

If someone can instruct me briefly how to get the fuse out, that would be brilliant. Any help is greatly appreciated, Thanks for your time.

Sponsored Links
lol probably the reason I can't see where to change the fuse!
How do the MCB's work?? Do they need changing like a fuse if there is an appliance problem?

they should all be sort of in line
ie all normally pointing the same way

Cant remember mem
But is upwards on most mcb types
If you get what I mean

Sponsored Links
Nope. Thats Memera 21.

See the PDF. There are HRC fuse carriers for the Memera 2000 range.

The OP mentions "fat fuses". They sound like 1361's to me...

I did but i missed them :)

Found em
Ac10
never ever seen them before

the 'fat' fuses I mentioned was in reference to the most experience I've had with fuse boxes lol (they're our central heating ones on the memea 3 box!)

the 2000 box has the little grey pluggy things AD32B is the shower plug one. But like I said none of the other electrics on the 2000 were effected, just the shower one (so I don't know if it is the box or shower!)

I'm not sure how to change the grey pluggy boxes or if indeed that's the problem.

Cheers :D