Operating a garage roller door via texecom PE24

Joined
18 Oct 2014
Messages
140
Reaction score
1
Location
Cambridgeshire
Country
United Kingdom
Hi

I currently have an up n over garage door with a Henderson electric opener, I've wired a relay into the Henderson unit, operated by an output in the PE24, this essentially mimics the push button for the door (single press open/close etc), so allows us to remotely operate the door from our phones.

I want to replace the door with a roller door for a number of reasons. I've been on the chat with customer service at rollerdor, who have assured me that the standard switched are single press as I have above. So hopefully my current setup can be achieved.

I've now been reading through the installation pdf and standard options all have "hold to run" in brackets below, which makes me think it won't be as simple as receiving a momentary voltage from a relay closing.

Does anyone have experience with roller garage doors using a similar setup as Id like to achieve? Even better experience with Rollerdor doors? I get the feeling the guy on the chat didn't really know and was fobbing me off.

Fitting instructions below if anyone is interested, devices start at pg11
https://www.rollerdor.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/03/rd77-fitting-instructions-mar20.pdf
 
Sponsored Links
Joined
31 Mar 2020
Messages
862
Reaction score
164
Country
United Kingdom
I had a rollerdor at my previous address. Great door, great service and simple install. As far as I remember it was a single press to open and hold to close. I did not have the safety pressure sensor at the base of the door that senses if anything is trapped underneath. I understand this is an optional extra and is required to have a single press to close.

My new door in my current property, from a different manufacturer, has this safety device fitted as standard but I believe the rollerdor is a better product.
 
Joined
18 Oct 2014
Messages
140
Reaction score
1
Location
Cambridgeshire
Country
United Kingdom
Thanks for the replies guys:D

Good to hear they're quality doors

Sparkymarka, do you know which one would work as I have it now?
 
Joined
31 Mar 2020
Messages
862
Reaction score
164
Country
United Kingdom
No sorry, cant be much help, but reading the manual it seems as if the dip switches are used to make it hold to run or a single press. Mine was installed by rollerdor and was set up by them.

Why dont you ring and ask to speak to one of their installers?
 
Joined
16 Feb 2011
Messages
9,238
Reaction score
1,423
Location
Sheffield
Country
United Kingdom
As Above I’ve wired about 6 or 7 of the rollerdoor units to work off alarm apps , they all vary ( and most look the same ) some do have dip switches that alter inputs from momentary to hold to open/ close , best asking the supplier really as the control units do change !
 
Sponsored Links
Top