randall 103E controller

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
just moved house,inherited a homewarm 600 system that works fine.cannot set the clock on randall 103E,can anyone help please?

Sponsored Links
I cannot set the timer on this unit and it's been driving me bonkers for a few months since moving and the weather change. I just have no control what so ever on when the heating comes on and off, I cannot fathom out how to set it, and on every other property i have lived in I have mastered the timer easily with no need for instructions.

I also have a Drayton thermostat whith this GCH system, and it seems not to work at all, any idea on either anyone?

103E is current so should be on their website. If not I can email a scan.

Drayton, which stat? probably wrongly wired, they often are.

high guys or gals .Dont feel stupid. as an installer i hate em . British gas like fitting em but go to an old couple & u might as well be in a call centre in Deli. If u dont like it bin it.life to short 4 tish like that.

Sponsored Links
Hi Chris R - thanks for your response!

I haven't located the Randall website to check for instructions. Any info you have please email me on [email protected]

The Drayton thermostat has no model number anywhere on the box unit on the wall so I am a bit baffled.

I have the same no of radiators in this house as my last and my heating costs have almost trebled!

I can't bin it, a.> I can;t fix another one up and b.> I am renting my home so the heating system is not for me to tamper with I'm afraid.

I fully take on board what you are sayign abotu how to work them, I pride myself on understanding gadgets without the need to read a manual, however the randall 103e makes me feel like a 93 year old pensioner trying to programme the video!

You find the 'Randall' site by googling 'Danfoss' or 'Danfoss Randall'