Ravenheat csi 85t problems AGAIN. Newbie needs help.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hey all, new to this forum, got a problem with a csi85t ravenheat.
Whew here goes.
As per the previous posts all over the net, the pilot lights but after 55 secs the main burner will not light and every thing shuts down with a no flame light. I am a maintenance manager with 8 years maintenance experience as a factory tech and offshore so I hope that deals with the capability issue. According to the manual I should check the ignition board OR the gas valve. This would initially seem like a thermocouple problem but seeing as this boiler doesn't have an actual thermocouple it has a kind of dual purpose igniter wire / resistance reference. Anyway my mate had a used boiler which failed after about 1 month which he replaced with a different unit I managed to scrounge this unit off him. I replaced the ignition wire and as per the previous posts I disconnected the earth from the condensate tank therefore not enabling the condensate sensor to short out in the water and cut the burner feed. this didnt work. I replaced the gas valve and the ignition board and the main pcb all to no avail. I replaced the thermister units in the DHW pipe to the heat exchanger and also the one in the CH pipe. Still no joy. The only thing I haven't changed now are the fan and the differential pressure switch so should these be next. The only problem I can see is that I don't know the original reason for the failure of my mates unit and my swapped parts aren't guaranteed to be good parts. Does anyone here know what voltage references I should find and at what points. I have checked the modureg regulator and only have between 8 and 12 volts when the burner is on pilot and it doesn't switch to 240volts when the burner is meant to fire.