request from chris r

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I was looking for a manual for a vaillant vcw sine t3w on google and got took to a post from you from last may. Could you email me that 12 meg pdf file please to *****************
Thanks
Been to one today and had no idea what the fault was (flame was going high then low randomly) and i didn't have a clue what the vaillant tech guy was talking about? he was asking me has it got so and so on it, and i kept saying no, so he would say oh it must be an earlier model? All i wanted to know was where the adjusting screws for the gas valve where so i could re-set it or at least test it. i couldn't find a burner test point either. its ancient. i just put on my worksheet to get it replaced but i will probably have to go back to it and the tennant hasn't got a manual and neither have i as i am fairly new to all this.

lynda, moderator

please see forum rule 7

Sponsored Links
I dont think that you should be going to one if you dont know anything about them.

If its step modulating then its operating correctly! Many dont any more!

The burner test point is inconveniently located INSIDE the combustion chamber cover!

They may be old but replacement is not good advice!

Tony

PS why not just email Chris? My AOL only takes 10 Mb so he had to split the file in two.

Agile said:
I dont think that you should be going to one if you dont know anything about them.

Sometimes you just gotta knuckle down and get on with it, specially if ur boss tells you to. Although perhaps phoning another of his colleagues for advice mite be an idea !

Agile said:

Im guessing its a housing assoc./council property so it will probably end up in the bin if no one can fix it.

Sponsored Links