Texecom Ricochet query.

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by Jibbeh, 19 Feb 2014.

  1. Jibbeh

    Jibbeh

    Joined:
    19 Jul 2011
    Messages:
    172
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Location:
    Derbyshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anyone seen anything like this, had an expander go missing that doesnt actually exist on the system.

    My Ricochet exp is on address 1 but logs show expander 2 going missing twice tonight.



    Anyone seen anything similar?
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. Jibbeh

    Jibbeh

    Joined:
    19 Jul 2011
    Messages:
    172
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Location:
    Derbyshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Forgot to say its an Elite 168 V2.09
     
  4. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    9,022
    Thanks Received:
    1,379
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not surprised ! Lol probably a bug in the firmware !
     
  5. Click-Sure

    Click-Sure

    Joined:
    6 Feb 2008
    Messages:
    1,309
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    Staffordshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Made by Texecom. What do you expect!
     
  6. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    9,022
    Thanks Received:
    1,379
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What you got on each network?
     
  7. Jibbeh

    Jibbeh

    Joined:
    19 Jul 2011
    Messages:
    172
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Location:
    Derbyshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thers 6 x 8xp's and 2 x 32w's, addresses as follows:

    Net1
    1 exp
    3 exp
    4 exp

    Net 2
    1 32w
    4 exp
    5 32w
    7 exp
    8 exp
     
  8. Hoover

    Hoover

    Joined:
    17 Nov 2013
    Messages:
    327
    Thanks Received:
    40
    Location:
    Derbyshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    okay so network 2 expander 2 is being lost.

    the 32xp-w's is address 1 and 5 on network 2.

    This would take up addresses 1,2,3 and 4 for the expander as address 1.

    and 5678 for the 32xp-w as address 2. any 8xp's would override the

    So looks like there is an issue wrt to the first 32xp-w.

    If you contact me, I may be able to have a look at this for you, but need more information to try an isolate possible issues. Is it possible to access your system over ip (please don't post you details in public) . I am out all morning but should be able to have a look after lunch.

    information that would be useful would be the wintex profile including log, and the versions of firmware on the expanders (wireless expanders specifically).

    No promises mind but that should give me somewhere to look to start with.
     
  9. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
  10. Sponsored Links
Loading...

Share This Page